iZombie Rewatch – S2E01-02

Robin and Steph shamble into our Season 2 rewatch this week, with the first two episodes “Grumpy Old Liv” and “Zombie Bro”! Our friend Dare drops by to chat with us about two episodes where you kind of feel bad for the murderers, even the newly humanized one! Are you not entertained???

Remember, our rewatch will include spoilers for Seasons One and Two! If this is your first time watching the show, we highly recommend you listen to our full podcasts recorded at the time they were aired!
Grumpy Old Liv
Zombie Bro

Our website: iZombiePodcast.com
Email: iZombiePodcast@gmail.com
Twitter: @iZombiePodcast
Like us: facebook.com/iZombiePodcast
Join our discussion group: facebook.com/groups/iZombiePodcast
Follow our Spotify playlist, compiling every song on the show!

Download

3 thoughts on “iZombie Rewatch – S2E01-02

  1. Hi Robin,

    While I don’t agree with your theory that Liv turned Blaine into a zombie at the beginning of the series, I think you abandoned it too quickly in response to the “sire” idea.

    Major can’t detect Liv because she’s the one who sired him? Fine. But Blaine didn’t get scratched by Liv to turn him into a zombie. All she did was feed him the cocktail that creates zombism!

    To say that she “sired” Blaine is like saying Ravi sires all of his rats. So your theory remains intact.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope I wasn’t too critical about the volume levels on the last episode. I’ve been listening to a lot of those songs over again this past week, so it was great to be reminded of some great music! It must have been a colossal effort to put all of those songs together, cut the clips to be just the desired parts, and integrate commentary, so I apologize if my comment seemed at all dismissive.

    Regarding this week’s episode, I don’t know what I would do if I thought someone hurt my dog, so it definitely changed my perspective on the killer in this episode. It was great to have these episodes recapped, because even on my second viewing of iZombie, I thought Major actually killed the first zombie he sent after. I never made the connection with the manikins in the storage space. Though I still don’t understand why he’d put a manikin in a body bag and drop it over a bridge. That just seems like more opportunity to get caught, unless he was being tailed by someone from Max Rager.

    I really like how Rahul Kohli’s love for Star Wars has been integrated into Ravi’s personality with his rat naming tendencies, and later in Eternal Sunshine of the Caffeinated Mind when he loses all interest in the barista over her not knowing what the Millennium Falcon is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

